General Chairs

James Irvine, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Nidal Nasser, Alfaisal University, KSA


Technical Program Chairs

Kinan Ghanem, University of Strathclyde, Scotland, United Kingdom

Tarek Bejaoui, University of Carthage, Tunisia


– Industry 4.0 & The Connected Factory

Antonio J. Jara, HOP Ubiquitous, Spain

Sami Benjamaa, SEO & CIO, JERA CO., Inc., Japan


– Next Generation Networks and Cyber-Physical Systems

Konstantinos Kyriakopoulos, Loughborough University, UK

Ahmad Ahmad, Tishreen University, Latakia, Syria

Haris Gacanin, Nokia Bell Labs., Antwerp, Belgium


– Edge, Fog and Cloud Computing for Internet of Things

Jie Li, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Sharief Oteafy, DePaul University, USA


– Smart Cities and Internet of Everything

George Shaker, University of Waterloo & Spark Tech Labs, Canada

Abdel-Elhamid Taha, Alfaisal University, KSA


– Smart Healthcare Systems

Hamid Mcheick, University of Quebec at Chicoutimi, Canada

Joel Rodrigues, National Institute of Telecommunications, Brazil


– Big Data Analytics and Machine Learning

Robert C Atkinson, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, UK

Christos Tachtatzis, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, UK

Rim Moussa, University of Carthage, Tunisia


– Security and Privacy for Smart IoT and CPS

Rameez Asif, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, UK

Abdelrrahim Benslimane, Avignon University, France


– Cyber Security for Critical Infrastructure and Industrial Applications

Mohsen Hosamo, Visolit, Oslo, Norway

Aaqib Patel, Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad, India

Tania Wallis, Glasgow University, UK


– 5G for Industrial Applications

Mahsa Derakhshani, Loughborough University, UK

Amin Zribi, University of Carthage, Tunisia


– Communication technologies for Smart grids and Energy management

Greig Paul, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, UK

Bokamoso Basutli, Botswana Int. University of science and technology, Botswana


Publicity Chairs

Lamine Amour, UPEC, France

Zubair Fadlullah, Lakehead University, Canada

Jun Zheng, Southeast University, China


Registration and Financial Chair

Youssef Laarouchi, EDF R&D, France


Local Organizing Committee Chairs

Ross McPherson, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow

Jidapa Hansawangkit, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow

Stephen Ugwuanyi, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow

Ian Kiely, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow