Organization Committee


Honorary Conference Chair

Prof. Yasser Higazy, President-German University in Cairo, Egypt


General Chairs

Walaa Hamouda, Concordia University, Canada

Nidal Nasser, Alfaisal University, KSA


Technical Program Chairs

Tarek Bejaoui, University of Carthage, Tunisia

Kinan Ghanem, University of Strathclyde, Scotland, United Kingdom


– Industry 4.0 & The Connected Factory Track Chairs

Sami Benjamaa, SEO & CIO, Coca-Cola East Japan, Japan

Hoda Chafnji, National Institute of Posts and Telecommunications, Morocco


– Satellites IoT and M2M Networks Track Chairs

Michele Luglio, University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy

Yassine Hadjadj-Aoul, University of Rennes I, France


– Next Generation Networks and Cyber-Physical Systems Track Chairs

Jie Li, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Neeraj Kumar, Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology, India

       Hatem Alharbi, Taibah University, Saudi Arabia


– Edge, Fog and Cloud Computing for Internet of Things Track Chairs

Wael Guibene, Intel Corporation, California, USA

Tomohiko Taniguchi, Fujitsu Laboratories Limited, Japan

       Jaber Almutairi, Taibah University, Saudi Arabia


– Smart Cities and Internet of Everything Track Chairs

Antonio J. Jara, HOP Ubiquitous, Spain

Ahmed Meddahi, Institut Mines-Telecom Lille, France


– Smart Healthcare Systems

Hamid Mcheick, University of Quebec at Chicoutimi, Canada

Nawel Zangar, ESIEE Paris, France

Hatem Ben Sta, University of Tunis El Manar, Tunisia


– Big Data Analytics and Machine Learning Track Chairs

Rim Moussa, University of Carthage, Tunisia

Ladjel Bellatreche, LIAS-ISAE/ENSMA, France

Jihene Rezgui, Collège Maisonneuve, Montréal – Canada


– Security and Privacy for Smart IoT and CPS

Eoghan Furey, Letterkenny Institute of Technology, Ireland

Nihel Ben Youssef, University of Carthage, Tunisia


Workshop Chairs

Habib Kammoun, University of Sfax, Tunisia

Sonia Benrejeb, University of Carthage, Tunisia

Amin Zribi, University of Carthage, Tunisia


Publicity Chairs

Abdellatif Kobbane, Mohammed V University of Rabat, Morocco

Mona Nasr, Helwan University, Egypt


Registration and Financial Chair

Youssef Laarouchi, EDF R&D, France


Local Organizing Committee Chairs

Magdy Mohamed Massoud Abdelaal, Egyption Aviation Academy, Egypt

Mona Nasr, Helwan University, Egypt

Suzan AliCizer Company, Egypt

Aya HamdyBureau Integrated Management Solution, Egypt